Cayman Islands

North America
  • Capital
    George Town
  • Languages
  • Currency
    Cayman Islands dollar (KYD)
  • Dial Code
    + 345

Facts about Cayman Islands

The Cayman Islands is a British Overseas Territory located in the western Caribbean Sea. The territory comprises the three islands of Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac, and Little Cayman, located south of Cuba and northwest of Jamaica. The Cayman Islands are considered to be part of the geographic Western Caribbean Zone. The territory is a major world offshore financial centre.